Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Lavender Rhino

No Road Home

No Road Home

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Format

*Note: This book will not be published until 7/23/24. All orders of this title will be considered pre-orders and shipped upon its release.

Author: John Fram

ISBN: 9781668031445

Tags: Preorder, Mystery/Thriller, Horror

“A grand gothic story as enthralling as it is terrifying.” — S. A. Cosby, New York Times bestselling author

A young father must clear his name and protect his queer son when his wealthy new wife’s televangelist grandfather is found murdered in this unputdownable locked-room thriller from the acclaimed author of The Bright Lands—perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Paul Tremblay, and Alex North.


For years, single father Toby Tucker has done his best to keep his sensitive young son, Luca, safe from the bigotry of the world. But when Toby marries Alyssa Wright—the granddaughter of a famed televangelist known for his grandiose, Old Testament preaching—he can’t imagine the world of religion, wealth, and hate that he and Luca are about to enter.

A trip to the Wright family’s compound in sun-scorched Texas soon turns hellish when Toby realizes that Alyssa and the rest of her brood might have some very strange plans for Toby and his son. The situation only grows worse when a freak storm cuts off the roads and the family patriarch is found murdered, stabbed through the heart on the roof of the family’s mansion.

Suspicion immediately turns to Toby, but when his son starts describing a spectral figure in a black suit lurking around the house with unfinished business in mind, Toby realizes this family has more than murder to be afraid of. And as the Wrights close in on Luca, no one is prepared for the lengths Toby will go in the fight to clear his name and protect his son.


"No Road Home is a heartrending indictment of prejudice and corruption wrapped in a mystery as twisted as the family at its center. Enter Ramorah at your own peril, but don't bother saying your prayers—God has forsaken this place."—Luke Dumas, USA Today bestselling author of The Paleontologist and A History of Fear

“A mesmerizing mash-up of murder mystery and modern gothic horror, No Road Home proves there are some familial bonds that redeem, but some are better off cut.”—Sarah Langan, acclaimed author of Good Neighbors and A Better World

"Trapped in an opulent estate during a storm, a man must solve the murder of a Jerry Fallwell-esque patriarch before his new wife's family pins it on him. No Road Home is a whip-smart, horror-tinged whodunnit in the style of early Stephen King. Fram explores important themes of religion, family, wealth, race, and class--all within the confines of a fast-paced, locked room thriller."—Julia Bartz, New York Times bestselling author of The Writing Retreat

No Road Home is a grand gothic story as enthralling as it is terrifying. John Fram swings for the fences and does not miss.” —S. A. Cosby, New York Times bestselling author

"In the darkly spellbinding No Road Home, John Fram expertly mixes the Fall of the House of Usher and a twisty closed-room mystery into a unique kind of Texas gothic epic. A compelling, thought-provoking, page-turning read." —Paul Tremblay, author of The Cabin at the End of the World and most recently, The Pallbearers Club

View full details